Officers and Leaders of IWA...

President:                            Dr. Hilaire Tavenner   
Vice President:                    Robert J Moore
Treasurer:                            James O. Barnes
Secretary:                            Denise McKee
Poetry Chair:                        (open)
Program Coordinator:          Robert J Moore
Social Media Coordinator:   Richard E Todd / Robert J Moore
Media Coordinator:              Robert J Moore
Lorain Arts Council Liaison: (open)
        *See 'Authors' tab for more information on each person

Speakers Bureau 

Do you need a speaker for a group meeting or presentation?
Check our the 'Authors' tab and look for the *Speakers Bureau reference and contact each member directly to discuss the event

IWA's History 

Do you know how IWA was founded?
Visit our 'IWA History' tab to learn about our storied start.

IWA's foundation

IWA has a documented foundation for our principals and process.  You can read our IWA Constitution 2021.pdf

Members in

~ 25 ~


Ready to join or want to know about our next meeting?

See the 'Join' tab above.


Our mission is to educate, support, promote, encourage, and inform individual writers and help produce and market each member's work.




Welcome to the International Writers Association!

Using the combined talents of our members, the International Writers Association helps other writers and authors through the difficult world of publishing. 

IWA provides guidance in writing, editing, publishing, marketing, and promoting your own works.